IPL 2017, MI Vs RPS: Steve Smith Who? It’s Rohit Sharma Vs MS Dhoni In Final. Here’s Why

Mumbai Indians (MI) eased to a six-wicket win against Kolkata Knight Riders on Friday to book their place in the Indian Premier League (IPL) final. Sent into bat, KKR were bowled out for 107 runs in 18.5 balls, and Mumbai chased down the target with 33 balls to spare at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru. Two-time winners MI will lock horns with Rising Pune Supergiant (RPS) in the title clash in Hyderabad on Sunday. Steve Smith’s Pune has beaten Rohit Sharma’s side on all three occasions this term. Hence the battle between the two astute captains is bound to grab all the headlines ahead of the big final.

However, Sharma is locked in another intriguing battle with former India and Pune captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni. Having played all ten editions of the tournament, the duo has set and broken several records.

Interestingly, Dhoni and Sharma have been part of six T20 final wins in their career. In fact, Suresh Raina and Ravichandran Ashwin too have played in six T20 winning finals.

But on Sunday, either one of Dhoni or Sharma will move ahead in the race with seven T20 final wins to his name.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *